Effingham, IL – The Effingham County Chamber, in collaboration with the Effingham Daily News, is proud to announce the latest group of outstanding individuals named to the 16th Class of Top Community Leaders Under 40 and the 4th Class of Up & Coming recipients.

Celebrating the hard work and dedication of these influential individuals, the following recipients are being honored for their exceptional contributions to the community:

Top Community Leaders Under 40:
Alex Anderson – The Royal School of Cosmetology
Andrew Grunloh – Grunloh Building
Bailey Whitney – Whitney Roofing
Chris Etter – RE/MAX Key Advantage
Christo Schultz – Midland States Bank
Clayton Hinton – West & Company, LLC
Courtney Yockey – Effingham Regional Growth Alliance
Derek Koester – Stevens Industries, Inc.
Henry Siemer – Siemer Milling Company
Jake Niebrugge – Heartland Dental
Jennifer Kinkelaar – Brucke Financial
Jessica Mottashed – HSHS St. Anthony’s Rehab
Katie Rincker – HSHS. St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital
Kayla Bowling – HSHS Medical Group
Kayla Schumacher – Crisis Nursery of Effingham County
Krista Mette – Heartland Dental
Logan Arney – Patterson Companies
Michael Brummer – XCHNG/Midwest Ventures & Properties
Michelle Fombelle – University of Illinois Extension
Mike Esker – J.B. Esker & Sons, Inc.
Nick Lechman – NOVA Solutions
Nicole Morrison – Effingham County Chamber
Ryan Brandt – Pyramid Marble & Granite
Shelley Smith – Drs. Sehy & Jones Optometrists P.C.
Tiffany Wasson – The Giving Plate
Tyler Micenheimer – Heartland Dental

Up & Coming Awardees:
Noah Stanley – Altamont
Hadley Hagler – Beecher City
Emma Beckman – Dieterich
Blayne Pals – Effingham
Gracie Eaton – Effingham
Spencer Fox – Effingham
Anna Niemeyer – St. Anthony
Connor Roepke – St. Anthony
Olivia Copple – Teutopolis

To honor these exceptional individuals, an awards dinner, presented by HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital and Siemer Milling Company will be held on Wednesday, November 15 at the Keller Convention Center, and a special keepsake magazine edition produced by the Effingham Daily News will feature the recipients.

The evening’s program begins with a cocktail hour from 5:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., followed by dinner and the awards ceremony. The community is invited to attend and show their support for these extraordinary leaders.

Tickets are available for $40 each and can be purchased online at EffinghamCountyChamber.com/Events, at the Chamber office at 903 N Keller Dr., Effingham, or by calling (217) 342-4147.

For businesses or individuals interested in sponsoring this event, kindly contact Nicole Morrison at NMorrison@EffinghamCountyChamber.com or (217) 347-6282 to contribute to the celebration of these outstanding community figures.

Thank you to our current sponsors including HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital, Siemer Milling Company, Heartland Dental, Whitney Roofing, Al’s Tire Mart & Electronics, Versatech Automation, Woods Advisors Emerging Leader Institute, Firefly Grill, and Piotrowski Studios.


About the Effingham County Chamber
Since its establishment in 1917, the Effingham County Chamber has emerged as the foremost advocate and supporter of local businesses. With a commitment to fostering growth and prosperity, the Chamber offers leadership opportunities, volunteer programs, and business-building initiatives tailored to the vital needs of Effingham County enterprises. By harnessing the collective support, talent, and resources of its members, the Effingham County Chamber leads the way in driving business success and fostering community growth.