Congratulations to the 2021 Top Community Leaders Under 40 and Up & Coming Leaders

The Effingham County Chamber and the Effingham Daily News announces the 2021 14th Class of Top Community Leaders Under 40 and 2nd Class of Up & Coming award recipients.

The Under 40 recipients are Aaron Jones, Adam Bohnhoff, Adam Niemerg, Anthony Hecht, Brandon Weber, Chipman John (CJ) Schmidt, Elizabeth Huston, Jared Nelson, Justin Niebrugge, Kellie Niemerg, Kory Doty, Lynn Buenker, Martha Stice, Michelle Niebrugge, Russ Runde, Shelby Dasenbrock, Taylor Polk, and Tyler Shoemaker.

The Up & Coming recipients are Dalton Fox (Effingham High School), Katherine Kingery (Teutopolis High School), Maria Poston (St. Anthony High School), Macy Probst (Teutopolis High School), and Austin Siemer (Effingham High School).

The award recipients will be honored at an awards dinner on Thursday, September 30 at the Keller Convention Center.  Sponsors to date include Crossroads Bank, Dust & Son Auto Supplies, Inc., Heartland Dental, Lake Land College ALumni, Linders Limited LLC, McHugh Hospitality Group, Inc., Piotrowski Studios, Siemer Milling Company, Stevens Industries, Inc., The Exchange, and Woods Advisors, LLC.

The event kicks off with a cocktail hour from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. followed by dinner and the awards program from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.  The community is invited to attend and support our Leaders Under 40.  Tickets are $40 each and may be purchased online at, at the Chamber office located at 903 N Keller Dr., Effingham, or by calling (217) 342-4147.