EFFINGHAM – HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital recently honored members of its medical staff for their years of service to St. Anthony’s. St. Anthony’s annually recognizes all active members of the medical staff celebrating their fifth anniversary and subsequent anniversaries in five-year increments. This year, the hospital honored those celebrating their service anniversary this year and last year.

Nineteen members of the medical staff were honored this year for their service anniversary in 2020 and 2021.  The physicians honored this year were:

For 5 years of service:

  • Dr. Dean Collette
  • Dr. Casey Duncan
  • Dr. Sheera Lall
  • Dr. Jennifer Maneja
  • Dr. Dawn McDaid
  • Dr. Jessica Prange

For 15 years of service

  • Dr. Jeffrey Brummer
  • Dr. James Flaig
  • Dr. Jeffrey Jenson

For 20 years of service

  • Dr. Sean Flynn
  • Dr. Robert Frost
  • Dr. Steven Jones
  • Dr. Patrick Stewart

For 25 years of service

  • Dr. Bashar Alzahabi
  • Dr. Kevin Malone
  • Dr. Joseph Spraul

For 30 years of service

  • Dr. Elene Awad

For 35 years of service

  • Dr. John Kay
  • Dr. Nash Naam

HSHS St. Anthony’s President and CEO Chad Markham shared, “We truly appreciate the long-term commitment of these physicians to their patients and are proud to work alongside them for the health and wellness of our community.”

Photo Caption #1: HSHS St. Anthony’s President and CEO Chad Markham (right) congratulates Dr. John Kay for his 35 years of service on the medical staff of St. Anthony’s.








Photo Caption #2: Dr. Nash Naam (left), was recently honored by HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital for his 35 years of service on the medical staff, as he is congratulated by Chad Markham, president and CEO.








For more information about HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital, visit St. Anthony’s website at stanthonyshospital.org.


About Hospital Sisters Health System

Hospital Sisters Health System’s (HSHS) mission is to reveal and embody Christ’s healing love for all people through our high-quality Franciscan health care ministry. HSHS provides state-of-the-art health care to our patients and is dedicated to serving all people, especially the most vulnerable, at each of our physician practices and 15 local hospitals in two states – Illinois (Breese, Decatur, Effingham, Greenville, Highland, Litchfield, O’Fallon, Shelbyville and Springfield) and Wisconsin (Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire, Oconto Falls, Sheboygan and two in Green Bay).  HSHS is sponsored by Hospital Sisters Ministries, and Hospital Sisters of St. Francis is the founding institute. For more information about HSHS, visit www.hshs.org. For more information about Hospital Sisters of St. Francis, visit www.hospitalsisters.org.